Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Front Page > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Announcements >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Daily High School Announcements

Daily Dragon Announcements

April 21, 2017

GOOD LUCK TO THE DRAGON TRACK TEAM TODAY AT ROSSVILLE!!!  The team will be dismissed at 11:40, the bus leaves at 12:00.  The meet begins at 2:00.

Enrollment forms are due in the office by Monday, April 24th.

Volleyball cookie orders and money  are due today. Please turn them in to Coach Ellerman, Coach Kramer or Coach Dooley.

Anyone interested in umpiring softball or baseball this summer, please meet Kyle Glissman at 1:00 on Saturday at the baseball field in Valley Falls.  If you have any questions, please see Kyle.

As many of you know, the Old Jefferson Town grounds is a great photo spot for the "prom crowd" each year.  With the soggy ground, we have made the decision to barricade part of the grounds to block off the drive to the Nincehelser House and school. This is to protect the grounds. PLEASE GIVE RESPECT TO THE GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS WHILE YOU ARE VISITING! YOUR COOPERATION IS DEEPLY APPRECIATED.

PTO is needing volunteers for the spring carnival. Service learning  hours will be awarded.  Setup is at 9:00a.m. on Saturday, April 22nd and the carnival is from 3pm-6pm.  Contact Jeanette Shipley or stop by the office if you are interested.

The City of Valley Falls is currently taking applications for summer help.  You must be 18 years old.  Starting wage is minimum wage.  Check their web page or stop by the city office for more information.

Any student wanting to purchase a yearbook, forms are due.  Cost is $60 and can be paid in the office.

The weightroom is open Monday - Thursday after school with Coach Cummings.

Anyone needing to see the trainer, please sign up in the office.
 

Advisory:

Friday 4/21/2017:

Monday 4/24/2017:

Tuesday 4/25/2017:

Wednesday 4/26/2017:  NHS meeting

Thursday 4/27/2017:  Y-teens meeting

Friday 4/28/2017:

Monday 5/1/2017:

Tuesday 5/2/2017:

Wednesday 5/3/2017:  FCCLA meeting

Thursday 5/4/2017:

Friday 5/5/2017:

Monday 5/8/2017: 

Tuesday 5/9/2017:

Wednesday 5/10/2017: Student Council

Thursday 5/11/2017:

Friday 5/12/2017:

Monday 5/15/2107:

Tuesday 5/16/2017:

Wednesday 5/17/2017: National Honors Society

COUNSELOR'S CORNER

Federal law requires that all men register with Selective Service within 30 days of their 18th birthday.  Now, 17-year-old men can submit their registration information early on the Internet (www.sss.gov), or by filling out a form at any post office.  Selective Service registration is required to be eligible for a federal student loan, job training, most federal jobs, and U.S. citizenship.

  • RSS Icon

Valley Falls USD 338 700 Oak Street Valley Falls, KS  66088

785-945-3214

Sign up for the News Update.

Translate this Page

Back To Top